Have you made empty the trash of Google Drive by mistake?
Here find the solution – how to recover permanently deleted files on Google Drive.
When you delete any file or folder in Google Drive, generally it goes to trash folder on Google Drive. This deleted files generally keeps 30 days at trash folder and then it automatically permanently deleted. You can recover the files or folders by simple right click on deleted file and select “Restore” to recover and relocated to the previous place.
If you make empty the trash folder by mistake, still you can restore the files and folders in Google Drive by following below steps easily.
You can contact with Google support team and request them to restore your permanently deleted files and folders and they may restore your deleted files for you.
- Go to support.google.com/drive?p=file_recovery and sign in with Google account.
- Provide your First name, Last name and check the consent box to confirm that you are trying to recover files you deleted from Google Drive.
You will then receive a mail from firstname.lastname@example.org by confirming that your request has been received by relevant Google Team and you will get feedback within 48 hours to get files restored (Generally in cases it take 12 hours).
As soon as the restoration process completed, Google will send you a mail confirming the your deleted files or folders are restored in Google Drive on their original location.
Tips: When you delete any files or folders in Google Drive, never make empty the trash folder as it may needed in near future.